SOLC 3/6/16

I climbed in the truck and prepared my self for the long car ride home it was silent for the first few minutes, but then we turned the radio on we all belated the songs from the 80s. We seemed to talk for hours. Throughout the entire ride we continued to fight over the temperature. We finished the trip off with subway and frozen yogurt.

1 thought on “SOLC 3/6/16

  1. I love that you focused on the trip home. It makes me wonder where you were and was it fun? Did you go there the same day or had you stayed over night? You certainly don’t need to answer these questions, it’s just what popped into my mind.

    Slice of Life has a way of helping us shift from perhaps the obvious story and focus on the one that we didn’t realize we needed to tell. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *