SOLC 3/2/16

As I watch my friends dog slowly drift asleep I wonder what it is like to not have things to do or places to be, I wonder if their life is really as simple as it seems. How is it that they can entertain themselves for hours with just a stick that they found in the yard, when humans can barely stay entertained with one thing for 10 minutes. I’m jealous of their carefree life style, but with a life like that nothing exiting ever happens, there is never anything new. It may work for a dog but I wouldn’t last a week.

2 thoughts on “SOLC 3/2/16

  1. Nice perspective. I like how you you feel both jealous and a little sympathetic about living a dog’s life. Sometimes I think that if we kept the good (fun) parts of our human lives, and add in the natural openness of dogs it’d be the best of both worlds. Dogs don’t hold grudges, they don’t spread rumors, they act how they feel and most of the time, they just want to be with their people!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *